‘Unremarkable’

Today’s blog is brought to you by Sodium Diclofenac (anti-inflammatory) and Tramadol (pain med), courtesy of a Jodie-size patch of black ice that put me on my side and butt in the middle of Ash Street at 8:05 this morning. Myself said to me as I got to my feet, “This will hurt worse later.”

“Later” came around 12:30, and after three hours and about a dozen X-rays at University Hospital-Urgent Care, I was given the good news of no fractures or dislocations. My record now also reads, “Unremarkable exam of left elbow.” In this case, “unremarkable” means “good thing.” But it still sounds, so, well … unremarkable. (By the way, the pain is “remarkable.”)

My happy pills bring bouts of drowsiness and whimsy. As a result, I now find myself longing for spring. My mind will focus on a bird’s nest that I photographed in May 2007. Good night …

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

