Countdown to Kianna …

36, 35, 34 days away …

I wore my “I love Grandpa” tie today. I detected a hint of consternation from a few people who suggested that I wasn’t actually a grandpa yet, because Kianna has not been born.

Those are fightin’ words!

Oh, I’m already a grandpa. (Refer to yesterday’s post and the Nichole Nordeman song with lyrics that include “woven and spun.”)  At the Jackson Estate, Grandpa and Grammy (Mrs. Grandpa) are in FULL grandparent mode.

Grandpa’s message to Kianna, #5:

I wrote a second blog post tonight. It’s called “The fine art of being annoying.”

Please don’t read that one until you’re 27.

Luv u,

Grandpa

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Kianna Allene Brown

Leave a Reply

