2 responses to “Three days away: My heart feels the Wedding Countdown

  1. Sharon Assel

    I understand how you’re feeling, Jodie, even though I think it’s different when you’re giving away your little girl, rather than your little boy. But there was still an element of grief in giving my boys to another woman. I grieved the end of one era of life–that era, or time of life, was now dead, Even though another time was beginning and I was really happy about that, there was still the grief over what had been and could not be again. Does that sound plausible? I don’t like change, either, and so I empathize with you. See you Saturday!

  2. I get it. Completely. I’ve always appreciated that we’re “wired” the same. Love you, sis!

Leave a Reply

